A Few Wishes

From the social media of my friend Bob Kelly.  I know how he feels, but would ever be possible again??



I have a many wishes. 
I wish that the news media would set aside their partisan garbage and make independent judgements about what is (and what is not) important.
I wish that the news media would report on issues raised by candidates, not on the castigation of one group or another.
I wish the news media would try to report the facts of all sides, rather than only the facts that suit their purposes.
I wish that the news media would support not what appears to be  the interest of corporations, but what appears to be the interest of the American people. 
I wish the media would not take country-wide, gross statistics to prove that impoverished portions of the population don’t need help.
I wish the media would try to get facts that are relevant to issues rather than quoting blogs and other sources of information.
I wish the the news media would stop making inflammatory statements about anything. 
I wish the news media would leave commentary to a SMALL part of their news coverage. 
I wish the news media would stop discussing supposition, extrapolation, and wild guesses as news.

Leave a Reply

